Taylor Swift Addicts Anonymous

The senses play a strange role in our emotions and day to day life. The smell of oranges makes me happy because it reminds me florida, I remember exactly what I wore on a date, and when people play with my hair I feel comforted and relaxed. Music, is perhaps the biggest manipulator of my emotions. 

Sometimes all you get out of a relationship, at the end, is a song. One of the guys I dated in the past kept playing a certain song whenever I was around him. That song was so simple, so bittersweet, and in the end.. so horribly sad, that I had to keep it with me.. forever. Listen to it when I needed it most. Turn it on after having a particularly bad night. It would bring me back. Bring me back to my teenage years of innocence and no responsibilities. To being 18, to stolen kisses, and to being reckless with my heart. Songs like that.. they change a person. You’re never quite the same again. 

So for a random turn of pace, I’m going to tell you guys my ultimate relationship playlists- from the beginning to end, and everywhere in between. So before we begin, I want to apologize ahead of time for my extremely main stream tastes, that it’s almost entirely female oriented, and the fact that like 50% of it is Taylor Swift. She’s my go-to. 

f17fd77cee9f2fec2149ee9c90921b47 

 

You just met someone new and are falling for him

emotions: happy, elated, in love

Animal – Neon Trees

Begin Again – Taylor Swift

Brighter than the Sun – Colbie Caillat

Enchanted – Taylor Swift

Everything – Michael Buble

Fallin’ for You – Colbie Caillat

Faster – Matt Nathanson

Hey Stephen – Taylor Swift

Honey Bee- Blake Shelton

I Do – Colbie Caillat

I’m yours – Jason Mraz

If you’re wondering if I want you to (I want you to) – Weezer

It Won’t Be Long – Evan Rachel Wood (from across the universe)

Jump then Fall – T Swift

Lucky (feat. colbie caillat) – Jason Mraz

Mine – Taylor Swift

Smile – Uncle Kracker

Stuck Like Glue – Sugarland

Tailor Made – Colbie Caillat

Today was a Fairytale – Taylor Swift

The Way you Love me – Faith Hill
Yellow – Coldplay

You and I – Ingrid Michaelson

You Got Me – Colbie Caillat

1, 2, 3, 4 – Plain White T’s

 

He took someone else to prom, so now you’re pissed

(or other dating mishaps)

emotions: anger, confusion, retaliation

Forever & Always – Taylor Swift

Gives you Hell – The All-American Rejects

Good Riddance (Time of your life) – Green Day

Haunted – Taylor Swift

King of Anything – Sara Bareilles

Never Again – Kelly Clarkson

Picture to Burn – Taylor Swift 

R.I.P. – 3OH!3

So What – Pink

The Story of Us – Taylor Swift (Yes. Again.)

Pray For You – Jaron and the Long Road to Love

Best Days of Your Life – Kellie Pickler

Forget You – Cee Lo Green

I Knew You Were Trouble – Taylor

If I were a boy – Beyonce

Impossible – Shontelle

Thinking of You – Ke$ha

Undo it – Carrie Underwood

 

Sad because you know things will never work, he broke up with you, your heart is breaking

emotions: depression, hopelessness, feeling alone

Half of My Heart – John Mayer

Beautiful Disaster – Kelly Clarkson

Between the Lines – Sara Bereilles

Breakin’ at the Cracks – Colbie Caillat

Bed 42 – Lady Danville 

Jar of Hearts – Cristina Perry

Breathe – Taylor Swift

Cold as You – Taylor Swift

Dreaming with a Broken Heart – John Mayer

A Drop in the Ocean – Ron Pope

Fifteen – Taylor Swift

Hallelujah – Jeff Buckley

Like We Used To – A Rocket to the Moon

Never Say Never – The Fray

The Scientist – Coldplay

This is the Thing – Fink

 

Missing him.

emotions: obvious

I Almost Do – Taylor Swift

Holy Ground – Taylor Swift 

I never told you – Colbie Caillat

I Will Let You Go – Daniel Ahearn

Last Kiss – Taylor Swift

A Little Too Not Over You – David Archuleta 

My Life Would Suck Without You – Kelly Clarkson

One More for Love – Five for Fighting

The One that Got Away – Katy Perry ( feat. B.o.B)

Red – Taylor Swift

Sad Beautiful Tragic – Taylorrrr (duh)

Seasons of Love – Rent

Someone Like You – Adele

Think of Me – Phantom of the Opera

Thinking of You – Katy Perry

Tim Mcgraw – Taylor Swift

The way I loved you – Taylor Swift

Without you – Rent

 

You love being single, love who you are, you realized the past is ok, are an independent woman! (or man?)

emotions: confidence, self-love, enjoying life

I Look So Good (Without You) – Jessie James

Brand New Day – Joshua Radin

Crazy Beautiful Life – Ke$ha

Girls Just Want to Have Fun – Cyndi Lauper (get some 80’s music up in HERE)

Good Life – OneRepublic

I Gotta Feeling – Black Eyed Peas

I Like it Like That – Hot Chelle Rae

Little Too Much – Natasha Bedingfield

My Strongest Suit – Aida (don’t judge me. We sang this song in choir.)

New Soul – Yael Naim

Over the Rainbow – Isreal kamakawiwo’ole (my favorite version of this song)

pocketful of sunshine – Natasha Bedingfield (I like to pretend I’m emma stone in Easy A)

Say (All I Need) – OneRepublic

Shadow – Colbie Caillat 

Some Nights – Fun.

Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You) – Kelly Clarkson

Take Me Or Leave Me – Rent 

Tomorrow – Annie

Tonight, Tonight – Hot Chelle Rae

Uncharted – Sara Bareilles

Unwritten – Natasha Bedingfield 

Walking on Sunshine – Jump 5

What the Hell – Avril Lavigne 

1000 Ships – Rachel Platten

22 – Taylor Swift

Hope some of these songs help you like they’ve helped me, and that the happy ones make you even more happy. 🙂 I’m not sure what my next post will be about, but I’m thinking it’ll probably be more heavy then what I’ve been posted lately, and also I’m going to try to aim  to my gentlemen readers more since I’ve been neglecting them lately.

Until then, stay clam & study on, because midterms are coming!

Here’s some ryan reynolds to motivate you (sorry men, I’ll find some pretty lady for you sometime): 

inspiration-meme-generator-hey-girl-good-luck-with-midterms-025fbd

 
One thought on “Taylor Swift Addicts Anonymous

Leave a Reply

